Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Thoughts and Suggestions
Newbie here, also used the Steam-sale. So have had it... a week? but already spent more time than is good for my PhD on this Sad I have started some 20 different games on Easy and Normal.

My observations.

Bugs: The game obviously still has its bugs (I've also experienced having different starting amounts of cash, not a clue how that happened!) I sometimes crash out (CTD) randomly, I have also experienced completely inexplicable sale-crashes (checked competition and nothing had changed with the month before). There is a bug where the headlight-placement somehow crashes the game, I had this happen several times and I think it is to do with putting the light on the front-right first and then hitting mirror.

Complexity: By God! This is one of the things that has me coming back all the time. I love the complexity and can see the potential to increase this even further with more advanced supply-line management and so on. One of my favourite games of all time is Capitalism II and that was simple-mode compared to the micro-management involved with this game.

UI: I really think there are a lot of UI improvements that can be made, for example the auto-commands (I think it is called) from the computer could do with having a more prominent place in the start-screen.

System-feedback: The game is short on informing you of reasons for certain things occurring. For example, I would like to know when a competitor releases a new car in one of my branch cities that competes with something I am selling, I would like to know what makes the competitor's cars tick and I really, really need more insight in how the score of a car is composed, I found a post somewhere explaining the key-factors that influence how a car-model is perceived on the market, but it doesn't seem to be in game, perhaps this could be done by adding feedback/assistance/reminders in the car-design system.