Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Regional year end awards based on cars actually sold.
The year end awards system should be based on cars sold in a particular region. Not the base region of the company that makes it, as it is now.

The current model makes growing a global company unnecessary problematic.

Imaginary scenario:

- I start a US company. And being an engineer I like engineering good cars, and I like the sales boost winning awards give me.

- Things work out ok and I want to expand overseas to the EU. And now the hassle start.

- I can sell my models in the EU, but I am only eligible for awards in the US (Yes I can get the global ones but I can not compete for the EU ones)

- Ok I try workaround 1 and a bit of role playing (GM/Vauxhall/Opel kind of thing). So i create a sub marque. But that does not help me one bit. Since all marques I make will also be US based.
Suggestion 1: is the make home region of your sub marques selectable. This would be great for roleplaying, and a workaround for the initial problem although not the ideal one.

- Workaround 2: I buy a company already based in the EU. And can now get my cars eligible for awards there too. But this in turn creates other hassles.

#1 Buying another company works for an US/EU expansion, but not other regions. The AI never seem to start in marginal areas in the early years (I have seen South America, but never Australia, Africa or Asia).